All things Twitter

So this week coincided with attending a meeting with my department’s social psychology group looking at academia’s use of Twitter – very timely. It means I have been scooting around – looking for advise and  finding all kinds of things (mainly thanks to the 23 Things in research blog). There’s this from LSE and this from the University of Surrey. All in all, for me I think it may be most useful for:

  • Disseminating news about any professional activities, such as attending a conference
  • Commenting on news in psychology
  • Sharing interesting content I find, through tweeting URLs (or through retweeting others’ tweets), rather than sharing what I have had for lunch

Publicising my work will come later especially as I haven’t got anything published yet!

To see what I am up to you can follow me on Twitter @HansonKarina!

Leave a comment